Schedules

Regular schedule of classes begin Tuesday, September 4th for the 2018-19 year.

Hours of Operation
Monday to Thursday: 4:00 to 9:00 PM
Friday: 5:00 to 8:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Sunday: 1:15 to 3:45 PM

Butler School of Dance tries to accommodate the parents and students as much as possible, while maintaining the integrity of the studio and the education of our students.

See fees and registration information.

We will be closed on the following dates:

Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, November 21 to Monday, November 26
Classes resume on Tuesday, November 27

Winter Break
Saturday, December 22 through Tuesday, January 1
Classes resume on Wednesday, January 2

Spring Break
Saturday, April 13 through Sunday, April 21
Classes resume on Monday, April 22

Last Day of Regular Class Schedule
Friday, May 17

Mark your calendar for important dates in 2018-2019:

Holiday Showcase
Sunday, December 16 | Butler Little Theatre

2019 Recital
Saturday, April 13 & Sunday, April 14 | Program book photos
Saturday, May 18 | Studio run-through starting @ 9 AM
Sunday, May 19 | Matinee & Evening Performances

Tentative Summer Camps/Sessions
May 21-June 21
July 8-21
August 13-24

Weather
Please check our Facebook page for closures or cancellations due to weather.

Minimum class size is six students.

Class schedule may change due to availability of staff and space.

Monday

Instructors: Sonja Gable & Becky Sanzotti

4:30-5:30 Kinder Tap/Ballet

5:30-6:30 Intro to Jazz

6:30-7:30 Kinder Tap/Ballet

7:00-8:00 Level 1 Hip Hop

8:00-9:00 Level 2 Hip Hop

Tuesday

Instructor: Meagan Casey

5:30-6:30 Level 1 Acro

6:30-7:30 Level 3 Acro

7:30-9:00 Advanced Acro

Wednesday

Instructors: Shadoe Brandt & Becky Sanzotti

4:30-5:30 Grade III Cecchetti

5:30-6:00 Intro/Level 1 Pointe

6:00-7:00 Grade IV Cecchetti

7:00-8:00 Advanced Tap

8:00-9:00 Grade V Cecchetti

Thursday

Instructors: Meagan Casey & Becky Sanzotti

4:30-5:30 Preschool Tap/Ballet
(new students)

5:30-6:30 Preschool Tap/Ballet
(prior experience)

5:30-6:30 Level 1, Tap/Ballet

6:30-7:30 Level 2 Acro

6:30-8:30 Level 2-3 Tap/Ballet

Friday

Instructor: Meagan Casey & Becky Sanzotti

5:15-6:45 Level 2 Tap/Ballet

5:45-6:45 Intro to Tap/Ballet
(age 7-10)

6:45-7:45 Level 2 Jazz

6:45-7:45 Intro to Jazz
(age 7-10)

Saturday

Instructor: Meagan Casey & Becky Sanzotti

9:00-10:00 Preschool Tap/Ballet
(new students)

9:00-10:00 Pointe

10:00-11:00 Grade I Cecchetti

10:00-11:30 Advanced Ballet

11:00-12:00 Grade II Cecchetti

11:30-1:30 Luigi Technique & Advanced Jazz

12:00-1:00 Level 1-2 Acro

1:00-2:30 Luigi Technique & Level 3 Jazz

Sunday

Instructor: Meredyth Casey

1:15-3:00 Modern & Improv

3:00-4:00 Intro/Level 1 Modern