Schedules

Regular schedule of classes begin Wednesday, September 4th for the 2019-2020 season.

Hours of Operation
Monday & Tuesday: 4:30 to 9:00 PM
Wednesday & Thursday: 4:30 to 8:00 PM
Friday: 4:15 PM to 7:45 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM to NOON

Butler School of Dance tries to accommodate the parents and students as much as possible, while maintaining the integrity of the studio and the education of our students.

See fees and registration information

We will be closed on the following dates:

Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 27 to Monday, December 2
Classes resume on Tuesday, December 3

Winter Break Sunday, December 22 through Thursday, January 2
Classes resume on Friday, January 3

Spring Break Friday, April 3 through Monday, April 13
Classes resume on Tuesday, April 14

Memorial Day Weekend Friday, May 22 through Tuesday, May 26
Classes resume on Wednesday, May 27

Last Day of Regular Class Schedule Saturday, June 13

Mark your calendar for important dates in 2019-2020:

Holiday Showcase Sunday, December 22 | Butler Little Theatre

Tentative 2020 Summer Camps/Sessions
Session 1: Tuesday, July 7 – Saturday, July 18
(Mandatory Choreography Camp for Comp Team)
Session 2: Saturday, August 15 – Wednesday, August 26

2020-2021 Season begins Tuesday, September 8

Weather Please check our Facebook page for closures or cancellations due to weather.  Changes will be posted by 2:00 PM.  If there are schedule changes after that time, you will be contacted directly by phone or email.

Minimum class size is six students.

Class schedule may change due to availability of staff and space.

Monday

Instructors: Josef Hartman-Strucker & Becky Sanzotti

4:30-5:30 Kinder Tap/Ballet

5:30-6:30 Intro to Jazz

5:30-7:00 Advanced Ballet (L3-4)

6:30-7:30 Kinder Tap/Ballet

7:00-8:00 Modern

7:30-8:30 Adult Tap & Jazz

8:00-8:30 Intermediate Hip Hop
(Teacher Recommendation)

Tuesday

Instructors: Josef Hartman-Strucker & Becky Sanzotti

4:30-5:30 Level 1 Acro

5:30-6:30 Level 2 Acro
(Thursday Class)

6:00-6:30 Beginner Hip Hop

6:30-7:30 Advanced Tap (L3-4)

6:30-7:30 Level 2 Acro
(Saturday Class)

7:30-9:00 Advanced Jazz (L3-4)

Wednesday

Instructors: Becky Sanzotti & Micky Uram

4:30-5:30 Grade II Cecchetti

5:30-6:30 Grade III Cecchetti

6:30-7:30 Grade I Cecchetti

6:30-7:45 Advanced Acro (L3-4)

Thursday

Instructors: Becky Sanzotti

4:30-5:30 Preschool Tap/Ballet
(Prior Experience)
CLOSED – CLASS IS FULL

5:30-6:00 Preschool Acro

6:00-7:00 Level 1, Tap/Ballet

7:00-8:00 Level 1 Jazz

Friday

Instructors: Becky Sanzotti

4:15-5:15 Pre-School Tap/Ballet
(New Students)

5:15-6:45 Tap/Ballet (L2-3)

6:45-7:45 Jazz (L2-3)

Saturday

Instructors: Brooke Peterson

9:00-10:00 Pre-School Tap/Ballet
(Prior Experience)

10:00-10:30 Pre-School Acro
(New Students, Minimum Age 4)

10:30-11:30 Kinder Tap/Ballet
(New Students)

11:30-12:30 Intro to Jazz
(Minimum Age 5)